very teritorial and claiming ownership

Well my monkey is at that age where he is claiming his space his routine his independance and a whole lot more.

Not only is he claiming all this for himself but he is realising that others also have prized or necessary possessions like food, chairs, bed space (yes bed space not beds).

Even the dogs have space things have places and the list goes on and he likes things to be in their place. Secretly I think its cause I am so messy he over compensates with his forever cleaning and tidying up. Oh dear.

So Piccolo (pililo) has gracefully passed on. “Mom I am cross”. “Why”. “Shinga is zuming (finishing) Pililo’s special food.” I just hugged him and said its fine pilolo doesn’t need it anymore.

Sigh best I stop with the warbling and help him tidy up.

Leave a comment