peace? ho hum

So my monkey has been home with me for more than a week now and today he is back to school.

Twas the day he returned to school
Not a creature was stirring not even the cat
Time hung in the air waiting for his return
The clutter was removed the beds all smooth.
As I danced I listened to be asked why.

Mama in her apron and cap upon her head
Settling my brain from all the questions of why.
When out on the lawn a shriek was heard.
I sprang from my couch to see who it might be.
Away to the door I flew in a flash flung open the latch and threw open the door.

When what to my wondering eye should appear.
But a monkey to tiny and true
With a school bag so lively and quick.
I knew in a moment it was my boy.
He whistled and winked called for his cat.
Come on Onyxa I am home
To the top of the stairs, now dash away dash away with me.
Into my arms he flew for hugs so true
I could not be happier he was home.
The why began and the whining continued.
I didn’t care or moan I just answered quick.
All tucked up tight in bed the day was done and the silence was peace.

Momohyeah

Leave a Reply

