a moment in time

Rush rush rush that’s all we ever seem to do lately. I get irritated in the morning because my sister in law arrives late.

This morning however I wished she had been 3hrs or more late. I was ready and waiting for her with monkey but he wanted uppie.

I picked him up and he threw his arms around my neck. We stood there just hugging not talking and I wasn’t rushing around. All to quick my sis in law arrived and it was time to rush again.

Suddenly monkey has become very affectionate and the more time I take to give him my soul attention the more I get.

Sigh if only I could calm down more often

Leave a Reply

