what u dont have a book

My monkey loves books and thrives on the ritual of reading before prayers are said and good night hugs and kisses are dispensed.

It doesn’t matter what I am reading to him, as long as I read he is happy to lie in my arm and listen. I add expression and over exaggerate the voices etc and he loves this.

If he finds out someone doesn’t have a book it concerns him a great deal and he will choose a book to give the child. One day I asked if I could give a less privileged boy two of his cars to which he readily agreed. But to my surprise, delight and teary joy he got up chose two books very carefully and asked ” morm please can the ittle boy have these two books awlso?”

That was a great moment of pride for me how awesome is my monkey?

Leave a Reply

