to yell or out yell

Mm sitting down and watching my monkey be naughty and just making my voice louder and louder doesn’t seem to work.

In fact I think the louder it gets he less he hears and knows mom aint about to move so let her carry on.

Also I realised I am now turning my monkey into a perpetual yeller. Our family have a yelling gene and I doubt any family can beat us at it. It seems my monkey with little teaching has found this talent and using it to his fullest.

Sigh I suppose I am going to have to learn the art of communication quickly in order to teach my monkey. I think he can already out yell me sigh so that’s going nowhere.

Another lesson my child has taught me yelling is unacceptable even though its worked for me all these years sigh.

Leave a Reply

