Loosing or having fun loosing

I have never come across a person who finds such joy in loosing. Should we play an electronic game when the hero dies my son shrieks with delight.

We play balloon where it shouldn’t touch the floor his delight is in allowing it to bounce on the ground. If its soccer we are playing missing the goal post brings more shrieks of joy than an actual goal.

Glad to say he strives to do his best at all that he does however striving to loose is also oh so delightful. On your marks get set go and two minutes later he realises oops I should be running and collapses with laughter when he looses.

I don see this as being an under achiever rather a little being having fun in any undertaking he makes. Or maybe he is a clutz like his mother and has already learnt to laugh at himself. But I know that this antic is one that brings delight to my soul as I watch him.

Leave a Reply

