being my mom?

I was thinking am I in anyway like my mom was. Yip in a lot of ways I am but when it comes to being a mom I am me.
I had an absolute fear I wouldn’t be able to love my boy as I had been abandoned at a young age and feared I to would have the ability to abandon my kids. Walk away and never see them again.
It is with utter relief I realised no I am not my mother instead I am a mother who can’t wait to get home to my boy. I get agitated if I am not home for his bed time routine. Worrying and fretting how he is coping without me
I suppose its super over load made in compensation for the nights I went to bed alone not been tucked in kissed and prayed with.
And it is with tears of joy I realise that while I may mimic my mother in other ways when it comes to being a mom I am doing the best I can without having had an example to follow. Thank you Lord for making me me.

Leave a Reply

